Blog Tour: Antidote by Taylor Hondos

taylor banner


antidote coverLife sucks, and then you rot. No one knows how Dermadecatis is contracted, but its existence has changed everything for 18-year-old Lena, in this riveting debut from Taylor Hondos.

No contact with other people.

Masks must be worn in public at all times.

Four months ago men, women and children alike began to rot from the inside out, and the world as we know it changed forever. Life goes on, but now everything revolves around the need to survive and find a cure for Dermadecatis, the disease that Lena Alona’s father discovered.

Unfortunately for Lena and everyone else who is desperate to survive, her father’s secrets died when he did.

Get the Book
AmazonBarnes & NobleThe Book Depository


My Review
This was such a cool book! Please excuse me while I jump up and down and fan girl for a few minutes! I know some people are a little tired of post-apocalyptic adventures, but then a story like Antidote will come along and just blow you away! Taylor Hondos knows how to tell a great story, and I’m already counting down (or I would be, if I knew the release date) until the release of book two in this series.

Antidote follows Lena, the daughter of the man who, in a way, ended everything. Things are far from simple for Lena when the book starts, and only serve to get more complicated as the story progresses. The pacing is slow (in a good way) and creepy from beginning to end. This is an absolutely perfect read for this time of year, though I imagine I would have loved it even if I’d read it around Christmas time or in the middle of summer. Good YA is good YA!

I can’t wait to see what happens next!

Leave a Reply

